Auditor.jpg (2331 bytes)

Auditor: Connie Atkinson
1st Deputy: Brenda McGruder
Deputy: Mel Nelson
Deputy: Debbie Sargent
Deputy: Robin Lucero
Accounting Clerk: Krystal Stulken
Accounting Clerk: Kimberly Atkins
Telephone Number: (605)-578-1941
Fax Number: (605)-578-1065
Make Payment via Credit Card
Voter Information
Property Tax Information
2016 Annual Report

OfficePhoto1.jpg (266004 bytes)

OfficePhoto2.jpg (277546 bytes)

The Auditor's Office provides a number of services to the citizens of the County. The primary responsibility of the Auditor is the auditing of all financial records of the County. The office is also responsible for the apportioning of taxes collected by the Treasurer to be disbursed to the Schools, Cities, Sanitation Districts and other special assessment entities. The Office is in charge of Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Payroll and Official Recorder of minutes for the Board of County Commissioners. The Office maintains all voter records and administers all elections at the County level or above.

Photography by Woody's Wild West Old Time Photos


social_networking_small.jpg (8822 bytes)Click to sign up for Code Red notifications
Copyright 2014 Lawrence County, South Dakota  All Rights Reserved